West Land. A Little Bit of Nostalgia

Yesterday I thought about what makes a good photograph? Why so many of my photographs are falling short and only a few have their own life?

David duChemin in his book “The Soul of Camera” wrote:

When we look at our photographs and find not the slightest reflection of ourselves, it’s a good sign that our images have lost soul.

Does my first photograph have soul? And what about the rest? I don’t know… What I know that my first photograph is my favorite because it reminds me of places where I grew up. And that is simple as it is.



 

4 thoughts on “West Land. A Little Bit of Nostalgia

  1. Not only do your photos have “soul.” They are always interesting to examine.
    You have such a good idea of what will transfer well to a photograph. I can’t remember ever seeing a photo from you that I didn’t like.

    Like

    • Pat, I missed your comment. Sorry about it.

      Thank you very much for your encouragement. It means so much to me.

      All the best to you, Pat!!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

