On Death and Life


 
Willard cemetery. Green was overwhelming. Rain was pouring non stop. Day was gloomy and grey. It brought so many different thoughts  about death and life.  About my father who actually never left me and whom I loved so much.

You want to believe that those who have gone and whom you dearly loved, who were important to you, are constantly within or around you. I often have a feeling that my father is somewhere near by.   And it doesn’t matter that he’s actually there or not. What matters that  sometimes I wonder what he would say about what I have done or want to do and that means he’s there.  And if I think that he would probably say “yes”, then I do it. And if he would say “no” I would think twice about doing it.
 

2 thoughts on “On Death and Life

Leave a Reply

