Portraits of Strangers. Sunday Strollers


 
This moment supposed to be candid and it was until the girls turned around and saw me following them with my camera. I tried to be discreet and almost invisible but it didn’t work the way I expected.

Sometimes I think that street photography is about failure. The failure to have a courage to come closer to your subject, the failure to miss the moment, the failure to be invisible on the street. Yes, there many tricks and tips how to get a better shot on the street but in reality they are just tricks and tips because every situation is different. And what is working for someone might not work for you.

This moment was lost but I took a deep breath, approached the girls and asked them to walk holding their hands. I got a posed photographed. It’s OK because it’s a portrait right now.
 

6 thoughts on “Portraits of Strangers. Sunday Strollers

Leave a Reply

